Lonely Does Not Mean Alone

blue-tear

Heart burst in shattered shreds

Of who once I was.

There was a time

When I was happy.

There was a time

When my heart did sing.

There was a time

When I danced with joy.

Now my heart feels drained

Gone are the moments

We laughed together

Gone are the times

We shared and cared

Gone are the times…

Lonely is my heart!

Empty is my life!

Painful is my existence!

Because of you!!!

And yet,

My heart beats still.

My lungs breathe still.

Though the pain is there,

Though the tears still fall

I’m still here

And I still feel.

You tore from me my heart,

But you cannot destroy it!

One thought on “Lonely Does Not Mean Alone

Leave a Reply

