Significance

mountain-stars

Before time began
They glistened and shone
Sparkling spirits
From another realm
Twinkling in the cool night air.

I look at the sky
So filled with stars
Amazed by their dancing brilliance
And wonder about their significance.

I see the pebble on the road
Broken free from the asphalt
Proud of its fight for freedom
And wonder about its significance.

Is it true that no matter what I say
No matter what I do
There’s no significance?

Love is significant
But I have not love.
Hate has significance
But I have no hate
Fear has significance
But I fear not.

Numb….
Does numb have significance?

Leave a Reply

