Serenity

my-serene-place

Within this world of sight and sound

Overwhelming, at times, though it be;

There is a place that’s just for me

A place I call Serenity!

Life has sucked for most of my years

And joy from it was drained;

But as that may be, my life has changed

Because of this place, Serenity!

Sometimes it is hard to find

And others it’s a breeze;

Regardless my scene I always find

My place called Serenity

It is a state of being

That calm in spite of the storms;

It’s a place to wait out

The trials of life

This place called Serenity.

When stress tries to destroy

And sap strength and joy

And leave me crumpled and weeping,

My soul will crawl all the way back

To this place called Serenity.

Leave a Reply

