Pandora’s Box

pandoras-box

I saw you, you know,

I remember you!

Your smile,

Your laugh,

Your touch,

The way you made me feel

I believed you

When you told me I was beautiful.

I believed you

When you told me I was worthwhile.

I believed you

When you told me you cared about me.

You paid the Grunge

EVERY Wednesday for the entire afternoon

For three years.

You made me feel.

I loved you because

You were gentle.

I loved you because

I felt safe.

I loved you because

You made me feel loved.

I loved you because I trusted you.

My body responded to your touch

To your caress

To your breath

To you.

My body ached for Wednesdays.

I would race home from school

Just to make sure

I showered for you.

I couldn’t wait for you to come to me

To use me

To make me respond

To give me the one thing I lacked

Pleasure.

When I saw you last Sunday

In the park

My body screamed for your touch

One more time.

And then….

I saw you turn sideways

And saw your pregnant belly.

I saw your pram

and your toddler

who looked just like my brother!

THEN I knew!

You were paid to do what you did to me.

You didn’t care for me

You didn’t care about me

I was your plaything

Your whore of the day!

And I knew

You had taken my beloved brother

And had defiled

The relationship he and I shared

YOU stole him from me!

Pandora’s Box

Where all the evils are tucked away

Rattles and Shakes

As the demons within

Seek release!

What shall become of me now?

What can salvage the relationship

With Logan?

I confronted him

He confessed it

I ran!

And am still running!

Perhaps my time here is done.

Perhaps my time has come to exit.

SO much pain

My heart cannot take anymore.

2 thoughts on “Pandora’s Box

Leave a Reply

