Midnight Whispers

cold-moon

Silver Orb hanging silently in the sky

Night after night your presence amazes

I wander the streets

the fields

the gardens

the parks

hoping to hear my mind speak

but all is silent now.

Silver is much more calming than gold

the gentle cool air of the night

gently teases me

enticing me to farther wander

and to listen closer.

My mind awash

with disquiet and chaos

seeks calm and quiet

yet none can be found.

Finally, a whisper

from whence I know not

“Listen to the music which comes from within.”

Quietly at first,

almost beyond hearing,

straining I began to hear

And my body began to sway

And in the midnight air

quiet finally conquered my mind

for a brief time

as in the moonlight

I danced.

4 thoughts on “Midnight Whispers

Leave a Reply

