Learning To Let Go

balloons

This has taken a long time

This has taken a lot of life

This has taken a lot of energy

This has TAKEN too much

This has given a lot of pain

This has given a lot of heartache

This has given a lot of anguish

This has given FAR too much

The scars are deep

The tears have flooded

The years have been stolen

Until now!

Now I am realizing

I may not be perfect

but I’m not worthless

I may not be gorgeous

but I am lovable

I may be a victim of the past

but the past will not control me any longer

I will have moments of doubt

but I am finding strength

I never thought I’d have.

Let go of each nightmare

Let go of each hurt

Let go each face that has caused me pain

Let go of each tear filled night

Let go of each feeling of hate

Let go of the past

Learn the lessons from it

but never let it control me again!

Leave a Reply

