Would You?

Wonder

If I told you

“I Love You”

How would you feel?

What would you think?

What would you expect?

Would you hold my hand?

Would you be goofy?

Would you be serious?

Would your heart feel a thrill when our skin touched?

How would it feel to be near each other?

Would you look into my eyes?

Would you touch my hair?

Would we walk on beach at sunset?

Would we watch sappy movies?

Would we dine in nice places?

Having never known true love,

I wonder what it would be like to be loved.

3 thoughts on “Would You?

  1. One day you will know it. I experienced it, although briefly, and I can only say that it’s as if your soul has left this world and ascended to the heavens. Glorious. But that is the just the beginning, for real love deepens over the years. There is a song (which I can’t remember the name of right now) that talks about a man who falls in love at a young age, but as the years go on, he begins to realize how much he really cherishes and loves this woman at his side. It will come, it will take time, but it will come. Hugs ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

